Our community is a better place.
It’s because you care.

Situated in the heart of downtown Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, the Donald Heiter Community Center has become an integral part of our community. Our welcoming facilities and innovative programs, coupled with a broad volunteer base and financial support from community members like you, have allowed us to grow and provide programs with benefits that will be enjoyed for years to come.

Long Drive Contest

Who will be the biggest dog in your foursome? Join us for the 2017 Long Drive Contest at the Bucknell Golf Course Thursday, August 17, 2017 on the 15th tee. Test your length, support a contestant, or consider a sponsorship. Let the fun begin! Entry deadline is Friday, August 11, don’t miss this great event!

2017 Participants | Participants Form | Sponsorship Form

Justin Cooley Justin.Cooley@us.deltagalil.com Open
Ross Drick Rad9907@yahoo.com Open
Eric Elliot belliot1952@yahoo.com Open
Kyle Herb kfherb@gmail.com Open
William Knauth william@knauth.org Open
Tom Marks tommarks1980@yahoo.com Open
Austin Renz awr101@francis.edu Open
Todd Steffan tstefan@evanhospital.com Senior
CJ Tyler cjtyler15@yahoo.com Open
Todd Vonderheid todd@customcontainersolutions.com Open

The Long Drive contest is open to all amateur golfers. Each contestant will hit six balls. The longest measured drive in the fairway is the distance that will be recorded. Sponsors will be billed the amount pledged multiplied by the longest distance achieved in the furthest stage of competition or billed the straight amount pledged. Return your entry soon so you can start building your support.

 

Please support the Donald Heiter Community Center’s Annual Fund Drive!

For nearly 25 years, the DHCC has provided innovative and responsive programming, after school programs and activities for kids, a meeting place for local non-profits, leadership in the creation of many projects and special events, and a safe place for all of our residents to turn to with problems, needs, or ideas. Your contribution will allow us to continue to meet the needs of the community.

Please donate today!

Be a Part of Something Great!

We are actively seeking community members who would like to help further the mission of the DHCC and build a stronger community.

To find out more about our Board of Directors call us at (570) 524-5000, or email us at donaldheiter@gmail.com.